OenoPass Bourgogne
Château du Clos de Vougeot
Internationally recognised...

> Recognised around the world as one of the jewels of the Burgundian vineyard, the Clos de Vougeot was built in the 12th century by the Cîteaux monks. The chateau was originally a “cellier”, or a winemaking estate where the lay brothers worked.

> The huge wine presses and impressive cellar are evidence of the monks’ hard labour. This Burgundy culture capital, classed as an historic monument in 1949, is today the headquarters of the Chevaliers du Tastevin brotherhood. Even though the Château du Clos de Vougeot no longer produces wine, it still remains an ancient symbol of Burgundian history.

Discover this Burgundian culture centre.
The famous Tastevin

The Tastevin, a small silver or pewter cup, is used for prestigious “Tastevinage” ceremonies to taste, appreciate and honor the greatest wines of Burgundy.

CHÂTEAU DU CLOS DE VOUGEOT

21640 VOUGEOT
Tel.: +33 (0)3 80 62 86 09

Opening times

> From April to October
Every day 9am - 6.30pm.

> From November to March
Every day 10am - 5pm.

Visit: last tour begins 1 hour before closing time.
Saturday, closes at 5pm.
Closed 1st January, 24th, 25th & 31st December.

According to availability upon reservation.
Please note that a minimum of 2 days is required between the point of reservation and the date of the visit.

Useful information

Distance
> From Paris: 320 km
> From Lyon: 175 km
> From Dijon: 19 km
> From Beaune: 26 km

Access
> Motorway: A6 then A31, exit 1 Nuits-Saint-Georges
> Train: Dijon train station 7 km

Accommodation
> www.via-bourgogne.com
> +33 (0)3 80 28 82 20